[New Player] Looking for advises :)

YamiKokennin-KT

Hello Aion community~

So I started playing over the weekend and so far, I like the game. I know that the game has been out for a long time and it must have been through a lot of changes. With that said, do you have any advises for a newbie like me?

I am in to PvE contents only -- Solo/Party farming, raid, dungeons runs -- Currently, I am playing a Songweaver.

Any advises would be much appreciated!

1 hour ago, YamiKokennin-KT said:

Hello Aion community~

So I started playing over the weekend and so far, I like the game. I know that the game has been out for a long time and it must have been through a lot of changes. With that said, do you have any advises for a newbie like me?

I am in to PvE contents only -- Solo/Party farming, raid, dungeons runs -- Currently, I am playing a Songweaver.

Any advises would be much appreciated!

Yes ------> Final Fantasy XIV PVE >>> Aion

(plus you will be PVPing in Aion) so expect it

16lzmfk.jpg

My advice for the new player would be, when it comes to crafting, pick just one  profession. When you level a profession to Expert, you will unlock a quest that will reward you with an extra row of space for your personal inventory. That extra space will come in handy as you level. I should warn you though, crafts in general, are not only ultra expensive and time consuming, but they are removing the crafting professions entirely in the next major update (6.0). Unless you like the idea of making your own consumables (cooking or alchemy) or crafting furniture items for your studio (construction), don't waste your time picking up a second profession.

My suggestion is to go to Options > Interface > Untick the option that prevents you form seeing low level quests. They are not a great source of XP, some are really grindy, others are tedious, but some of them have good stories behind them and such.

48 minutes ago, Calista-DN said:

Final Fantasy XIV PVE >>> Aion