First Month Playing Aion - Impressions

Ayukawa-KT

Hi. Here's what I think about the game so far.

-Game is awesome a well designed background story. Controls are pretty much easy to adjust to each person's need

-I have a 15Mb/s connection, but sometimes or should I say, 50% of the time, I have some rubberbanding issue, I start moving and all of a sudden I'm back where I started.

-The security thing is an issue. Ok is for our own accounts prottection, but since I'm using DSL, my ISP constantly changes IPs, and when that happens, if I'm playing, I'm booted from the game, if I'm in a dungeon, is my problem that I have to start over. But the most annoying feature is that security code needed to be checked on mail every single ip change.

-technical issues appart the game is thrilling, but there's a downside to it and it's story. The forced PVP issue. If you like PVP I'm ok with it, but I'm a PVP hater, and since I'm new to the game, I would like to level up and don't be bothered by bored players who come through rifts. PVP should be something with concensus. Two players or more, face each other to measure skills. Is a boring thing to be killed by someone when you're watching an animation from the game, thing that I appreciate too much to do while playing. So a good thing to know is, if there's some item/server where factions do no meet on areas where rifts usually appear such as  Iluma. Took me days to grind my level to get some decent ammount of quests to level up, and I couldn't do them because fields were camped by breachers.

-other issue is the lack of reasonable ammount of quests on 60-64 level area