Proud to be returning played

GetNasty-KT

Hello folks, I started playing two days ago. I noticed the player base it pretty lower than before (dunno which patch it was but the level cap was 55). I have a couple of questions though:

1. On which level does the actual game begin now? Endgame I mean
2. Are Low level instances below BT needed? I am grinding BT for XP now.
3. How is the best gear acquired now? PVP or PVE?

4. How many players do you think are playing daily? It will hardly change my mind to play or not, since the nostalgia has hit me so hard once I downloaded it again. I am from Europe and I am playing with much lesser online people than you ( dont like GameForge model - money are not a problem, behavior is)

5. Do the old crafting system make sense now?

6. Are abyss instances such as Miren, Krotan etc worth it now?

Thank you for the spent time guys, replies are highly appreciated. 

1. You can begin endgame content at 66, but I personally think that things don't get cooking into 70ish.

2. Nope. You don't need any of them. Feel free to do them if you like though.

3. You have to PvE for PvE gear and PvP for PvP gear with some notable exceptions. For example, the purification stones that you need for the top end PvP set come from PvP instances.. and one PvE instance, which gives the most for your time. Don't forget that events also tend to give a little for both PvE and PvP.

4. "The Best" depends what you are going to use it for. You will need both a PvE and a PvP set and you will use the PvE in PvE and the PvP in PvP. 

5. Can't really give you a good number. Several hundred at a time in each faction would be my best guess.

6. The old crafting systems will be going away. Level up your aetherforging instead.

7. Nope.