Forums

Aion 3.0/4.0 Lore + Nostalgia

Esialeth-KT

I started playing aion around 5.0, so I wasn't around for most of the "good old aion days," as most people call it. But I was reading the wiki, and I'm super interested in the lore, particularly the stuff about Brusthonin and Sarpan. Is anyone here knowledgeable about the Brusthonin and Sarpan campaigns? I barely know anything about the Reians (like Kaza - I keep seeing him mentioned). And in Brusthonin, I know a little bit, like about the adma drama, but I'm not familiar with things like Villaire's story because the campaigns were removed.

Basically, is there a place where I can read about the campaign quests and watch the cutscenes? Finding and joining a private server for the lore seems like a bit much.

Additionally, can anyone tell me about the culture surrounding aion? Like notable people, fanartists, etc. I'm super interested in that stuff.

Well, I cannot tell you the whole story behind those topics, not because I dont know them (-pretentious laugh-). I can tell you the story of Brusthonin and Sarpan from the perspective of their campaigns.

Brusthonin (In this case, some of this lore is still present in the game, as special quests)

As a normal Daeva, you are called in to Brusthonin by the captain of the squad assigned to restore the region. He tells us the story of what led to Brusthonin's corruption. Back in the old days, it was considered the main source of crops and supplies, being Atreia's rural pride. This however changed when Beritra led a legion into invading the land. However, people here had the Red Sky Legion to protect them, and they eventually succeeded on driving them off, but causing them all to die battle after battle. They were all buried in the Baltasar Cementery, in a unique section called Legend Shrine (it used to be Brusthonin's loading screen, and one of my personal favourites).