I Need Advice Please.

GenericUser16524

Hello fellow Aion players, I'm quite new to the game and I was just trying to get a better understanding as to what to aim towards. Regardless of it possibly being based off of preference. I'll read all the comments.

I'm playing a Templar, and I'm really enjoying it. My questions I hope are simple.

Which stats should be my focus, should I use Sword/Shield, or Mace/Shield, and if either or, do I still want to carry a Greatsword around with me so I can swap out to possibly put out more damage?

Sorry for such newbie questions, but I just want to get an idea. Much <3 ahead of time for anyone trying to help me out.

I've come to notice a lot of my damage abilities only require a Melee weapon, so I was considering the possibility of people weapon swapping but I'm not entirely sure obviously that's why I'm here for any advice given! Please & Thanks.

Mace/Shield only works at lower levels because gear isn't locked to specific classes yet. When you get to end-game, it isn't viable because gear either get class locked or the options are severely limited (e.g.: very few maces with attack speed), so you'll eventually have to transition to Sword/Shield. 

You should always have a Greatsword as the DPS is generally higher than Sword/Shield. Haven't played Templar in a while, but you should primarily be attacking with Greatsword and only swapping to Sword/Shield to execute guaranteed block skills (e.g.: Provoking Roar) or going into shield stance.

As for what stats to focus: At low levels, Crit and Attack. At higher levels, Accuracy, Crit, then Attack. Because Precision stones give you Accuracy, Crit, and M.Acc, you shouldn't have any trouble getting required minimums. Endgame you should be looking at about 1k  Crit and Attack, and 4k Accuracy as bare minimums. You will almost certainly exceed this.