New Server 6.0

Unbeatable-KT

Dear Aion community,

To introduce myself for those who don't already know me, I have been a member of the Aion community and have been playing the game since the BETA days back in summer of 09'. Needless to say, I am your Gandalf to the community and game, and therefore YOU SHALL NOT PASS without reading this thread and perhaps putting your two cents in.

Being a veteran, I have been through every patch and expansion of this game ever since it's release. The pattern with my playing was consistent throughout the first few years from BETA days to 4.x days, with no breaks taken, and after that I would play the following major expansions/patches for a few months and then take breaks in between until the next expansion would come out. Some of you might ask yourself, why? After having a lot of time to think about that question, the answer is rather simple. The game itself was so much better back then than it is now. However, I say that with a grain of salt, as 6.0 has so much potential to get this game back on its right track.

A lot of factors go behind the reason why the game deteriorated over the years, and I'm only going to list the few that have made the biggest impact on the game. The primary reason is the significant decrease in the Aion player population. What people need to stop and ask themselves is why did we get a drastic drop in our player population? The reason once again involves many factors, but the main factor that influenced the deterioration of this game's population and the game itself is NCsoft. Without going into very specific details and deviating what the true point of the topic is, NCsoft has had our fingers pointed at them many times in the past with their decision making and thus consequentially their deterioration of the game.