Lost chance with new server

1s22A1BA-KT

I will keep this simple and to the point.  I have been excited about the new changes to Aion and my wife and I are still looking forward to the changes but feel like the wind kinda went silent with my sails because of the new server.  I've been hoping for a new server for a few years because I was in the military and deployed for the last 10 years of my life but when I could I played Aion.  Now I am retiring and this new start to Aion brought me back.  I used the event to level up and start working on my gear.  So you got me NCSoft.  Stating that there wouldnt be any new servers and making us all believe that the current servers are the way to play the new patch.  I spent some money (yep ya got me) but now the new server is sitting there staring me in the face.  I still rather play on the new server and that is where I am heading.  But not going to lie, not a fan of how you treated me/us during this process.  I fully understand why you did it, money but no matter what you missed your chance.  The work put into my character over the last couple of weeks feels like saving money for a special toy/product and purchasing it just to find out a new version is being released in two weeks and you can't take back the older version.  

If you would of put a little effort into promoting the new server you would of made more money in the long run but it would of taken more work (thou not much).  But you miss your chance.  Your forums could of been filled with exciting post over the last two months from people looking forward to the new server.  Players could have been organizing guilds and events on the server forums prepping for the new server, allowing it to be MUCH healthier for the longhaul but you took that chance from us.