Favorite Patch?

Jiren-Siel

1 hour ago, Jordan-DN said:

just wondering if you had a chance to play a past patch with the quality of life updates aion has currently, which patch would it be. Mine would probably be late 2.x or early 3.0

Yea i second that 2.7 and 3.x were the best patches, 4.x 5.x were ok-ish, 6.2 probably the worst patch since 6.2. My opinion.

Lot's of Love

I started playing in patch 3.5 and the game was wonderful. Still had some stupid ideas in it, but nothing compared to the amount of bullnyerk they have now. I had hoped this game would get better and become more friendly to the player over time, but the opposite has happened. It's everyone's fault, it's the Devs fault for designing greedy game mechanics that brings them lots of money, and it's the players fault for buying it. If the devs didn't think some guy would come along and pay 10 thousand dollars for all their pay to win bullnerk, they would not have implemented such things. At the end of the day NCsoft says damn your gaming experience, they only want your money. They could care less how horrible their game has to be to people in order to get it. Blame the whales who just have to be better than everyone else. These people will spend thousands just so they can go around one shotting free to play people trying to work hard for their gear. Those kinds of people are keeping this game alive, and causing it to become more pay to win. You would do the same thing, if you owned a shop and someone kept buying something, no matter how bad it was,  you would keep selling it.

from 4.0 to 4.5 i really enjoyed all the perma pvp in 2 main endgame maps like Katalam and Danaria, and even in the Idian Depths. But the 3.0 to 3.5 in Tiamaranta was amazing too. I could mention some older patches but the game was not "that" complete before those patches ,ofc just from my sight. 5.0 to 5.8 it was like hell for me... for the first time i really quit the game during that era.