Possible Returning Player - Questions & Advice

Plezurenpain-DN

Hi everyone.  I started playing Aion during beta and was there for the launch with several of my friends.  We were coming from WoW and Aion looked amazing compared to it which is why we all decided to give it a shot.  They ended up quitting within the first month because it wasn't that much fun for them.  I stuck around for a couple  months then quit because it was an impossibly long grind back in the day.  I returned to Aion about two years ago due to a financial that stopped me from playing WoW for a little while.  I decided to more or less start fresh with characters (made new ones, sent all my gold to the account bank, deleted characters, etc) because so much had changed since I had played that it was literally like a whole new game.  I played from 3-4 months on various toons and then went back to WoW when my financial situation cleared up.  Now I'm looking to start playing here again because I actually did miss playing the game because of how beautiful it looks.  But I do have some questions and concerns which I'll list below.  If you could help me out and answer them & give general advice I'd appreciate it.

1. How is the leveling process now?  Is it a grind or a lot quicker?  I know fast track servers exist but do they continue until level cap or do they shut off somewhere?  Also what is level cap now?
  2. As far as dungeons go, do you have to manually go to them still or can you queue for them & be teleported to the entrance/inside of it?
  3. How's the crafting in this game now?  When the game first started, there rare quality were a chance to proc off regular crafting.  Is it still that way?  Do professions even matter at all?  And are professions easier to level up now or are they still a P.I.T.A and grinding as all can be?