Forums

Overpowered lvl 10 Gear, Why?

Teenblade-KT

Hello,

This is my first time playing the game. I’m enjoying it a lot. I managed to get through the intro and came across a quest that gave me this amazing and beautiful armor for my warrior. It’s called the Fledgling Daeva set wearable at level 10. It boosted my stats tremendously. There are no mobs in the area that can kill me. They would actually die after 2 or 3 basic attacks. 

My question is, why is this gear available to players at 10? It’s way overpowered. It completely takes the challenging aspect of the game away. It’s looks awesome but makes me feel like I’m cheating. Anyway, I would really appreciate if someone can help me make sense of this. Thanks. 

First time that I see a new player complaining for these sets (there will be another OP gear at lv55). Both gears fully destroyed any purpose for doing instances on Fast Track Server, as you won't find any boss that gives better loot than that free gear. Also you can do almost every group instance alone, so no need to play with other players at all.

All the gears provided by the winged staff NPCs and even the PvP gear you could farm (< lv66) and buy, are now outdated. If you are looking for a challenging game, do you a favor and play something else, as Aion entirely relies on the stats of your gear. No personal skills involved (although many would obviously deny it).

It's good that a new player realizes how OP this gear is.

Most have no idea and just think they're OP themselves while they rush through leveling,
but then they get to 66+ content and suddenly they don't know what to do :'D 

I think they would better rework the lowbie content instead of making players power through it with too powerful gear.
It's fast to level alts indeed, but it's not fun at all and there's zero challenge and chance to improve skill.