New to game and need help with extracting tool

Hi fellow gamers.

I'm fairly new to Aion and am fumbling through. Finding info on the new version is not easy. I'm not able to locate any General Goods Merchant that sells the extraction tool (for extraction on equipment)

Can someone please help me with this?

Do you mean the extraction supplement that gives you more manastone fasteners for extracting an item? If so, you can't buy those anymore. If you still have any left from 6.x, you can use them on some pieces of armor.

Do you mean the extraction supplement that gives you dust to combine into gemstone/runestone enchantment stones? If so, you can get those from some Lugbug mission rewards, events, or craft them via aetherforging.

That said, you do not need an extraction tool to disenchant equipment. You can do it without any kind of supplement if you're only looking to get manastone fasteners and/or fighting spirit fragments. You just click on the piece of gear, then click the anvil so that it brings up the equipment window. Then you go to the tab that says extraction.

Thanks Vantheria for the help.

I am referring to extraction for manastone fasteners.

The problem I have is that my extraction tab is grayed out. 

I thought it was because I needed the "extraction tool". But, perhaps it is because that item cannot be extracted?

ah, OK. I can stop driving myself crazy with this. Thank you, so much for the help, Vantheria.

I'm gonna push the envelope here and hope for just a bit more help.

Essencetapping ... I've reached level 79. When I continue to tap, I get a message that I received experience, but my level doesn't move past 79.

Can anyone give me any pointers on this?

12 hours ago, Draykin-KT said:

Essencetapping ... I've reached level 79. When I continue to tap, I get a message that I received experience, but my level doesn't move past 79.