Any official Retail or official SEA servers ?

Sarawut-KT

unknown.png

I did find it funny they have Oceania on their new launcher list yet despite this not a single game they have caters towards the Oceania playerbase. Nore have they ever shown interest in the Oceanic region despite having the license for the region.

11 hours ago, HealingSquid-KT said:

unknown.png

I did find it funny they have Oceania on their new launcher list yet despite this not a single game they have caters towards the Oceania playerbase. Nore have they ever shown interest in the Oceanic region despite having the license for the region.

This is one of the things I couldn't understand too, why do we have to select a region when we hit Aion button and this is the NCWest launcher that has only the Na servers?

These are unnecessary additional steps nobody needed or asked for.

• 1 month later...
On 9/13/2020 at 2:16 PM, HealingSquid-KT said:

unknown.png

That's not true.

When I started playing Aion in 2009 we had a server called Nezekan which was specifically for Oceanic time zone players, it was great. Still based in the US, but it meant sieges and dredge etc. were in the evenings when people were actually awake, and home from work/school. 

Nezekan lasted for 2 years until in May 2011 they merged it with Zikel server.

maybe they just added that to keep track from where we are. And maybe if they find someday that there are a lot of players from a region different than NA in our servers, they will think about moving there. 

They had to move the games today. Some people say is about a better quality. IMO is just about money. The games are not providing the same income than before and probably the new location is cheaper. In this topic, I think it could be even cheaper to locate the data in South America. So maybe, if one day, they find they have more players from SA than other regions, they will move to a cheaper place. 

24 minutes ago, Azzmaria-KT said: