Fledgling Daeva Gear

Ellecia-DN

So, newbie here! I have been playing about a month now for only about an hour or two a day, which means that I am proceeding quite slowly. Aside from that disadvantage, I have never played this game before meaning that it takes longer for me to figure this stuff out than others. So, today I logged in and watched my character creation screen load up, ready to once again see the boring and hideous fledgling daeva gear that I dread wearing but do anyway for the stats. However, instead of plain white tights and a feathery shoulder guard, I see my character sporting a new pair of shorts and boots as just two items of a whole new outfit that actually DOESN'T look terrible! Also, my aethercannon has a new color scheme as well! I log in, fearing that I was somehow downgraded to, while more tasteful, weaker gear. Much to my surprise, the gear is the same but with the word "Reinforced" added in! So, curiosity sparked and hopes high, does this mean that my gear can somehow level up and get a new look and set of stats? I know that my gear can be modified by use of manastones, enchantments, etc... but I haven't done any of these things to modify my fledgling daeva gear! So, can someone explain to me a few things:

1. Does my gear get better/level up or something without manual intervention?

2. Did this only happen because it was my fledgling daeva gear or can I expect the same thing to happen to my other gear?

3. Will it happen multiple times to the same piece of equipment, and if so, how many times can I expect this to happen?

4. Exactly HOW did this happen if not by leveling up (or something like that) automatically as I wore/used it?

Any info to help this poor newbie learn a thing or two will be much appreciated!!!

1) No, you have to either get different gear/enchant/socket manastones... end game gears can be purified into better quality but that's under enchanting

2) ^

3) ^^