Forums

NCSoft Spat In My Face

Lohlee-DN

Hi Daevas, 

I am an old veteran of this game. I played it when it was fresh. Was even in Beta. I was hearing all this noise about Classic from my friends, so I decided to give it a try. I played yesterday and I can already tell, they cut the EXP you receive. I'm still in the starter area so I was totally baffled. I had already read they cut AP and gathering for free players which really ticked me off, but I wanted to see how it played through. I don't know by how much they cut the exp but it is very obvious. I find it in very poor taste the way they opened this server. If I pay 1 cent I'm falling for the marketing gimic, and I will feel like a complete fool. (Not speaking for or about anyone else, this is my own personal feelings, please don't get offended.) I expected them to have plenty of pay to boost options, but to try to sell me this half assed version of what I used to play and enjoy extremely insulting. And to top it off, charging me 15 dollars for 30 days. If a private server exists, that is where I'll take my chances. NCSoft has never cared about their players, only money...but this is not the way to go about it(not like they care). If things change i'll come back, they usually get desperate enough to make changes anyways. If not, they have lost me for good. I am sure they will lock this thread. Responses are not necessary...I just want to get my feelings out somewhere. If you read this, good luck. If you are NC Staff, be very ashamed. 

If you are a veteran, why is that only your 3rd. post?

I have been playing Aion since 2009 and the XP/AP with the Siel Aura active is pretty much how I remember it to be. I think you are seriously mistaken about that.