RANGER BUILD HELP!

chaozduke-KT

On 12/6/2017 at 4:31 AM, chaozduke-KT said:

Hi,

I am new to this game What I would like is some tips on how to build a solo ranger for farming / PVE

Can anyone direct me so I can learn how ranger class works in aion?

Thanks in Advance!

For must have PVE Stigmas you would want.  Agonizing Arrow is not really a must have but it is good damage with a faster cooldown for higher HP monster fights.  Gale arrow for the mobile rapid 2 shot burst with an extremely quick cooldown.  Bow of Blessing for the huge attack gain from the buff.  Focused shots for the 5 charges of increased physical damage on your bow skills.

• icon_item_enhanced_stigma03_ra_painarrowAgonizing Arrow
  • icon_item_enhanced_stigma01_ra_movingshoGale Arrow
  • icon_item_stigma01_ra_enchantbow_g1.pngBow of Blessing
  • icon_item_stigma01_sc_trueshotmind_g1.pnFocused Shots

As for the other two remaining stigma slots it really depends on your play preference in PVE.
icon_item_enhanced_stigma02_ra_shadowarrHeart Shot

If you want the extra skill rotation with mobility (Mechanic of using the skill while moving) with a higher critical hit chance.  Most rangers pick this skill over the others.

icon_item_enhanced_stigma02_ra_trackermiSharpen Arrows

For Rangers who want an overall higher DPS output due to the increased attack buff you will gain while its activated.

icon_item_enhanced_stigma01_ra_explosionExplosive Arrow

A slightly higher damage and more mana efficient skill over Heart Shot with a faster cool down but does not give you the option to use the skill while moving.  You will need to learn how to slide shot or jump shot.  Watch Mufflermans tutorial
icon_item_enhanced_stigma01_ra_hunterminHunter's Might