Appearances changes wtf?

ScarsoulReaper-DN

wtf is going on with certain items you put an apearance (transmog) on an item
example 
helm > Cat ears it apears up as doing so bout item will be destroyed ok fair but then when u try use that same apearance from that helm u changed into ears u cant? 
why doesnt it give you a warning saying "u will not be able to use this for apearance changes" or sumthing before u press accept...
does anyone even know what this is all about no warning messages or nothing just hey pay for this change it apearance oh u wana use that apearance again well haha jokes on you we say go screw yourself... like wtf ncsoft... u really need to fix this im a noob when comes to certain games and struggle to make money and even then if i do make the money some of the items im using the apeances of arnt even in the Trade house thing so how am i even ment to get them back ???

Are you saying that you bought someone's old piece of gear that they had already skinned with something thinking you could use it to skin your items? Umm. That's always been the case. And you can check by pressing alts and looking at the warnings at the bottom. It will tell you if the item can be used to "extract appearance". If you can, then the item can be skinned to something else. If you can't (which is the case for any skin that is one time only.. which is most of them), then you can't.

Just now, DevilNest-KT said:

i think this resembles more the case of male/female exclusive skins

Ahh. That is also shown on the gear. In fact, if you are the wrong sex, the item shows as greyed out showing that it is unable to be used. It also says in red under the name "male only" or "female only".

36 minutes ago, ScarsoulReaper-DN said:

why doesnt it give you a warning saying "u will not be able to use this for apearance changes" or sumthing before u press accept...

At the bottom of the item, there's the description "Can only be used once to remodel appearance"