Fix the Lower Levels on AION

grizzie-DN

I put in a submission ticket with some ideas on gameplay and GM Maru told me to post it here for feed back. I'll post the letter I wrote, you guys disagree or agree with the points that are in it. He said the development team would look into it. So here it goes.

the letter

Dear NC Soft Managers, Creators, and to all others who may have a part in AION:

If you let me, I would like to tell you my experience with your game.

Back when you still had to buy AION off the store shelf to even play the game, I started playing. I found it to be my first experience with an online multiplayer game, and I found it to be entertaining. It took a long time to level up; but the story was engaging, the characters looked real, and the other players were friendly. I had fun.

I played on and off for years, whenever, I could afford a little extra time and perhaps a little extra money. However, I still found exploring this vast creation exciting and thrilling. So much so, that I got my husband into playing the game; and he is a very inexperienced when it comes to even using the computer.

At this time, I found that you made it so that other players (of the same race) couldn’t challenge someone to a duel unless they were within five levels of the player being challenged. I thought that was an excellent idea since I wanted to enjoy the gameplay without worrying about whether a character 30 levels higher was going to make play horrible by killing my character, repeatedly.

We played our characters almost up to level 30. We were having fun together, even got into a legion and got to know other players. We found housing expensive and hard to acquire but looked forward to the expansion of that region and the day when we could buy something more significant than the free apartment.